Media Kit

Foundation and divisional fact sheets provided on Google drive – Foundation, LLFL, LLGA (there are two – would like to combine to one with TWO press contacts, one north GA and one south GA), LLPR, facts about tissue donation, facts about directed donation, minority donation perspectives

 

Sensitive language below:

Appropriate Terms and Inappropriate Terms

“recover” organs not “harvest” organs

“recovery” of organs not “harvesting” of organs

“donation” of organs not “harvesting” of organs

“determine brain death” not “declare brain death”

“death” not “legal death”

“mechanical” support not “life” support

“ventilator” support not “life” support

“donated organs and tissues” not “body parts”

“deceased” donation not “cadaveric” donation or “cadaver” donation

“deceased donor” not “cadaver” (when used in a donation context)


Media Contacts

Florida – Betsy Edwards Betsy.Edwards@lifelinkfound.org

Ashley Moore Ashley.Moore@lifelinkfound.org

Jennifer Krouse Jennifer.Krouse@lifelinkfound.org

 

Georgia – Kaysha Cranon, North Georgia – Kaysha.Cranon@lifelinkfound.org

Georgia – Tracy Ide, South Georgia – Tracy.Ide@lifelinkfound.org

Puerto Rico – Maresa Boneta Maresa.Boneta@lifelinkfound.org